Incompetence


So apparently my application for grad school has been sitting on someone’s desk for the past two months and I can’t get a hold of this said person.  I’ve called the admissions office twice and they can’t do anything for some reason.  It’s been pushed to the department and it’s up to the department to accept or reject me.  At this point, I don’t care if they reject me, but I kinda need to know before the semester starts in a few days.  I’ve never seen an  office run so poorly.  I sort of expected some issues with this school, but not this.  Not completely being ignored.  I’ve emailed another person in the department, but who knows if they’ll bother responding.  I’m not sure what to do.  I can just move on, and try to get into another schools program within the next week, or I just sign up for a class as a non degree student and hope I can fix this issue before next semester.  Assuming there will actually be classes for me to take then.  The class I need to take for the program was cancelled due to low enrollment.  Gee, was it because you didn’t bother admitting students who would take the class?  Something is wrong here and I’m fucking pissed off about it.  There is no reason for it and I really don’t need this level of stress.

One response to “Incompetence

  1. Pingback: Walking the Tightrope | Insecure Twenty-Something Seeking Validation

Leave a Reply

