Two Year Anniversary


WordPress just told me that today is my two year anniversary of starting this blog.  I feel like I should be reflective but honestly it doesn’t feel like it’s been that long.  And I don’t think I’ve developed any more as a person.  I’m still fighting the same battles, still second guessing myself.  If anything I’ve become more bitter and pessimistic.  I will not discounts the benefits of this blog.  It has been very theraputic and I’ve managed to interact with people I never would have otherwise.  I’ve met some similarly minded people, going through the same things, fighting the same issues and having that virtual support system (even if only measured in comments and likes) has been infinitely wonderful.

I know I don’t post as often as I should, and I still can’t interact in ways that I would like, either in person or online.  I hope someday progress can be made, that I won’t have a need for this blog, but who knows.  I may always need a push in the right direction.

And with that minor reflection, thank you, to all those who comment, like and those who just stop by in silence.  Your time spent on me is much appreciated.

2 responses to “Two Year Anniversary

  1. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] Hey, time flies! Happy 2nd Blog Anniversary!

  2. Congrats on the 2 year WP anniversary 🙂

    I know exactly what you mean about feeling that after some years with a blog, I don’t feel my character has improved for the better. It just seems that I become more self-aware, and catch myself when I have negative thoughts. I think that we are essentially the same person, we just put ourselves in different situations to challenge ourselves to react better to them.

    Good luck, dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

