Stupid Societal Expectations


Well, I felt like a fool today.  We threw a baby shower for our team lead at our regular meeting time today.  My officemate organized it, baked a cake and handled the joint gift we all got her.  Someone neglected to tell me we were all getting her individual gifts as well.  So I’m the only one there who didn’t give her anything.  ugh.  I don’t think it was intentially planned that way, but I thought all we were doing was giving her the gift certificate.  I guess everyone else on the team is just a lot nicer and giving than I am.  stupid stupid stupid

Leave a Reply

