I don’t know why I keep trying


Just a quick update.  I had a “date” with The Boy tonight.  I asked him to lunch, he countered with dinner.  I hadn’t seen him in two weeks.  We didn’t have much to talk about.  Alot of just silence.  He left at 8:30.  I think he’s finally bored with me, but he keeps trying.  Maybe I was just too tired and shouldn’t have even asked him to dinner, but I missed him.  Maybe I shouldn’t have shown him my new addition to my HP collection.  He seemed interested, but he’s so polite I never know what he’s really thinking.  This sucks.

 

6 responses to “I don’t know why I keep trying

  1. Why do you want to date “the boy?” He doesn’t seem to get you, and while you’re wasting your time with him, you’re missing out on letting others know how fabulous you can be…

  2. I agree with the previous comment!

  3. It’s a combination of inexperience, insecurity and introversion that keeps me in the status quo. Something needs to change soon. Either I talk to the Boy about us or I just forget it anf move on. He’s always been nice to me and seems to accept my lifestyle while others mock me, but there’s definitely a communication breakdown lately. Once I have the energy and a clear head I will talk to him. It’s reached the point where I have not much left to lose.

    Thank you for the support. Getting my thoughts out there and objective opinions in return is much appreciated.

  4. I hope it all works out for you!
    Even if you don’t end up with him…remember that there’s so much more to life!

  5. I’m recently seeing ‘boys’ and i know how you feel. Except i tend to let the dinner and talks eventually faid out, until one night i’m bored and lonely so i txt them and say lets do dinner. its a terrible cycle.

    • Agreed. I forget where I read this, but there’s an article that mentioned how mediocre dates can be a lot worse than just bad dates. With a bad date, you know you don’t want to see him again, but with the mediocre ones, you keep trying, just to see where it goes. You’re not blown away by him, but there’s not enough cause to just break it off either.

Leave a Reply

