Why I can’t Take a Vacation


Seriously, I take my first week off work in a year and I come back to pandemonium. To be fair, I probably picked the worst time to a take a week off, but HR kept sending me emails saying I won’t be able to accrue any more vacation unless I take some. so I did. and now I’ve been working 12 hour days, working from home and in a general state of confusion because of it. grr. It’s not like I went anywhere either. I just stayed home (and actually did some work, in an attempt to prevent said pandemonium. fail). Someday I hope to take a stress free vacation, and maybe go somewhere fun.

I guess it’s nice to be needed, but this is ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

