A Jealous Fool


Well, I was going to post how stable I was this week, but that all went out the door today.  There was the meeting where I had nothing to say, and the small talk before hand was just awkward.  I didn’t think I was early (I usually am), but most others were late (or didn’t even show).  Sadly that’s where I got the info that set off my instant, completely irrational jealousy.  The Boy was overseeing the new intern.  The new, smarter, slightly older female intern.  And she has the same major/research background as me.  I know, it’s stupid to think anything at this point, but The Boy met me as an intern.  And I didn’t even work directly with him at the time.  She’s in our department, I don’t understand really why he’s involved so much.  I’ll have to wait to see how this plays out.  I assume he won’t invite her to ball after work.  Hopefully she’s not interested in sports.  That may be the only thing I have going for me now (which is pretty sad to base an entire relationship around athletics, but the entirety of our relationship is best described in a future post).  I guess I’ll see how the rest of the week plays out to really judge.  I just wish The Boy was more open with me.  Then maybe I wouldn’t be freaking out every time he talks to a girl.  Then again, if I was more secure in myself, I could just ask him or ignore it and hope it goes away.

And to think I spend 20 minutes analyzing when the best time to leave my office was to get lunch so I wouldn’t run into him.  I still managed to do so.  In a goddamn stairwell.  Fate hates me today.

3 responses to “A Jealous Fool

  1. rukhshiixoxo89

    Give it time and I’m sure everything will work out 🙂

    Check out my blog page and feel free to leave comments and subscribe 🙂
    http://rukhshiixoxo89.wordpress.com

  2. Awwww, maybe fate has you two running into each other on purpose. Whats meant to be will always find its way (: Good Luck Girl.

Leave a Reply

