Why am I here?


I’ve never been able to express myself properly.  What ever is in my head never comes out in reality the same way.

I post here because I’m hoping to get the thoughts out of my head and then maybe I can focus on something worthwhile, something besides myself and my petty problems.  My life is overall ok.  Obviously there are many more people with much worse problems than me.  I shouldn’t complain but I still do.

I’m too scared to go to therapy.  I don’t have a specific problem, I don’t think.  at least not severe enough to warrant medical attention.  I’m self diagnosed social anxiety and depression, but I’m think I’m managing ok.  then  gain I am here venting to the internet…

2 responses to “Why am I here?

  1. Venting to the internet can be wonderful therapy. It’s the reason I blog. For a long time, I was self-diagnosed (depression and anxiety), but after years of problems and mishaps, I was finally diagnosed with BPD (borderline personality disorder) and clinical depression, along with severe anxiety and panic disorder.

    Keep writing, if it helps.

    • Wow, I can’t believe anyone found my blog so quickly.

      Thank you for reading, and taking the time to reply. Oddly enough I felt slightly calmer even after getting this set up and posting. I’ve never been much of a writer, but I’ll keep doing it until it no longer helps.

Leave a Reply

